A cup of tea with two teaspoons of creamer

This poem is dedicated to someone out there. Yeah, you know, it is sent to you.

Late at night, I thought of you
How many of you people out there
Been hurt in some kind of love affair
And how many times do you swear that you’ll never love again?
It made you resistant to any act of kindness
Seemed like you alone are enough
Seemed like you had lost your appetite

Another nights find me alone
Did you know who came in my dream last night ?
It was you walking down the street
I just lost my nerve not to come near you
It was rainy, and i brought umbrella
It’s big enough but it’s always me that ends up getting wet

If there could be some ways
I’m more than happy to meet you through this way, under the rain
Those rainy days will wash the stains away
Let us killing time together do a walk the talk
In a coffee shop, we share laugh
You feel better with a black dark cup of coffee
And I’d rather drink a cup of hot tea with two teaspoons of creamer than a coffee
You ask me a (simple) question
What made you happy today ?
This question left unanswered but smile

It’s you and only you
Words are not enough to say this
I’m the rhythm in your tune
I’m the sun and you’re the moon
I’m a bat and you’re the cave
You’re the beach and I’m the wave
I’m the plow and you’re the land
You’re the glove and I’m the hand
I’m the train and you’re the station
I’m a flagpole to your nation

But if you only knew !

p.s : Thanks a bunch Uncle Sting, your voice last Saturday was awesome. You are truly been an inspiration 🙂

creamer_for_milk_tea

Leave a Reply

